May 2017 News

Anna Elizabeth Russo
May 26, 2017
Economics major and graduating senior, Anna Elizabeth Russo, is this year’s recipient both the the Russell Henry Chittenden and Wrexham Prizes.  The Russell Henry...
2017 commencement poster - bulldog with morter cap
May 25, 2017
Four departmental prizes were awarded at commencement ceremonies this year to Economics and Economics and Math majors for the best senior essays. With more than 60 senior...
Arvid Anderson Prize Fellows, Oren Sarig, Ian Ball, Conor Walsh, Wayne Gao, and Ling Zhong
May 12, 2017
The Cowles Foundation has announced the 2017-18 recipients of the Arvid Anderson Prize Fellowship in Economics.  The five graduate students are: Ian Ball, Wayne Yuan Gao,...