Three or more prizes for outstanding senior essays are awarded each year by the economics undergraduate prize committee. The Charles Heber Dickerman Memorial Prize is awarded to the best senior essay; the Ronald Meltzer/Cornelia Awdziewicz Economic Award is awarded to one or more outstanding senior essays and the EllingtonĀ Prize is awarded to one or more seniors who have presented outstanding departmental essays in the field of finance.

At Commencement, students receiving these prizes are given a certificate and a monetary gift.