People

Faculty
Joseph G. Altonji
Thomas Dewitt Cuyler Professor Economics and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 1
joseph.altonji@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6285, 203-432-3560
Website
Donald Andrews
Tjalling C Koopmans Professor of Economics and Statistics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 17
donald.andrews@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3698
Konstantinos Arkolakis
Henry Kohn Associate Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 312
costas.arkolakis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3527
Website
Timothy Armstrong
Assistant Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 18
timothy.armstrong@yale.edu
Phone: 432-9778
Website
Dirk Bergemann
Chairman, Economics; Douglass & Marion Campbell Professor of Economics & Computer Science
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 24
dirk.bergemann@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3592
Website
Steven Berry
David Swensen Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 29
steven.berry@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3556
Website
Truman F. Bewley
Alfred C. Cowles Professor of Economics & Director of Graduate Studies
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 30
truman.bewley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3719
Xiaohong Chen
Malcolm K. Brachman Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 11B
xiaohong.chen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5852
Website
Jose-Antonio Espin-Sanchez
Assistant Professor of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 38
jose-antonio.espin-sanchez@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0890
Website
Eduardo Faingold
Associate Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 27
eduardo.faingold@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6731
Website
Ray C. Fair
John M. Musser Professor of Economics & SOM
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 32B
ray.fair@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3715
Website
Mira Frick
Assistant Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave, Rm 23
mira.frick@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6688
Website
John Geanakoplos
James Tobin Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 21
john.geanakoplos@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3397
Website
Pinelopi K. Goldberg
William K. Lanman Jr. Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 35
penny.goldberg@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3547
Website
Timothy W. Guinnane
Philip Golden Bartlett Professor of Economic History and Institution for Social & Policy Studies
27 Hillhouse, Room 12
timothy.guinnane@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3616
Website
Philip Haile
Ford Foundation Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
philip.haile@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3568
Website
Johannes Hörner
Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 23A
johannes.horner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5352
Website
Zhen Huo
Assistant Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave, Rm 303, New Haven, CT 06511-8935
zhen.huo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9598
Mitsuru Igami
AssociateProfessor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 28
mitsuru.igami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5525
Website
Ryota Iijima
Assistant Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse, Rm 22A
ryota.iijima@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9607
Website
Gerald Jaynes
Professor of Economics and African American Studies
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 202
gerald.jaynes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3586
Daniel E. Keniston
Assistant Professor of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 22
daniel.keniston@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3620
Website
Yuichi Kitamura
Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 15
yuichi.kitamura@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3699
Website
Alvin K. Klevorick
John Thomas Smith Prof of Law; Deputy Dean Law School; Professor of Economics, Cowles Foundation
Law School, Room 244 SLB
alvin.klevorick@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4968
Samuel Kortum
James Burrows Moffatt Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 6
samuel.kortum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6217
Website
Amanda E. Kowalski
Associate Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 32
amanda.kowalski@yale.edu
Phone: 202-670-7631
Website
Naomi R. Lamoreaux
Stanley B. Resor Professor of Economics & History; Chair, History Department
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 39
naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3625
Ilse Lindenlaub
Assistant Professor Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 203
ilse.lindenlaub@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3587
Website
Giovanni Maggi
Howard H. Leach Professor of Economics & International Affairs
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 27
giovanni.maggi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3569
Konstantinos Meghir
Douglas A Warner III Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 5
c.meghir@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3558
Website
Ahmed Mushfiq Mobarak
Professor, Dept of Economics and School of Management
165 Whitney, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5787
Website
Giuseppe Moscarini
Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 310
giuseppe.moscarini@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3596
Website
Yusuke Narita
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse, Rm 38
yusuke.narita@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3559
Website
William D. Nordhaus
Sterling Professor of Economics & Professor, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 205
william.nordhaus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3598
Website
Michael Peters
Assistant Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 212
m.peters@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8475
Website
Peter C. B. Phillips
Sterling Professor of Economics and Statistics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 12
peter.phillips@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3695
Website
Benjamin Polak
Provost of the University; William C. Brainard Professor of Economics; School of Management
Warner 107
benjamin.polak@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4444
Mark Rosenzweig
Frank Altschul Professor of International Economics; Director, Economic Growth Center
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
mark.rosenzweig@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3588
Nicholas Ryan
Assistant Professor of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 29A
nicholas.ryan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6227
Website
Larry Samuelson
A. Douglas Melamed Professor of Economics; Director, Cowles Foundation
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
larry.samuelson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6737
Website
Joseph Shapiro
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 8
joseph.shapiro@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5075
Website
Robert J. Shiller
Sterling Professor of Economics, School of Management; Professor (Adj) Law School
robert.shiller@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3708
Website
Anthony Smith
Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 306
tony.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3583
Website
Aleh Tsyvinski
Arthur M. Okun Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 201
a.tsyvinski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9163
Edward Vytlacil
Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 11C
edward.vytlacil@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1799
Ebonya Washington
Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 36
ebonya.washington@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9901
Fabrizio Zilibotti
Tuntex Professor of International and Development Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 211
fabrizio.zilibotti@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-9561
Website