Faculty

All

A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z
Joseph Altonji Joseph Altonji
Thomas Dewitt Cuyler Professor Economics and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies
On Leave Fall 2018
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 1
joseph.altonji@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6285, 203-432-3560
Personal Website
PDF icon jaltonji_5_2018.pdf
Donald Andrews Donald Andrews
Tjalling C. Koopmans Professor of Economics and Professor of Management
donald.andrews@yale.edu
PDF icon CV
Costas Arkolakis Costas Arkolakis
Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 312
costas.arkolakis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3527
Personal Website
CV
Timothy Armstrong
Associate Professor of Economics
On Leave Academic Year 2018-19
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 18
timothy.armstrong@yale.edu
Phone: 432-9778
Personal Website
PDF icon cv.pdf
Dirk Bergemann
Chairman, Economics; Douglass & Marion Campbell Professor of Economics & Computer Science
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 24
dirk.bergemann@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3592
Personal Website
PDF icon dirk-bergemann_cv.pdf
Steven Berry image Steven Berry
David Swensen Professor of Economics
On Leave Fall 2018
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 29
steven.berry@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3556
Personal Website
CV
Truman F. Bewley
Alfred C. Cowles Professor of Economics & Director of Graduate Studies
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 30
truman.bewley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3719
Xiaohong Chen
Malcolm K. Brachman Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 11B
xiaohong.chen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5852
Personal Website
PDF icon CV
Jose-Antonio Espin-Sanchez
Assistant Professor of Economics
On Leave Spring 2019
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 38
jose-antonio.espin-sanchez@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0890
Personal Website
PDF icon cv.pdf
CV
Ray Fair
John M. Musser Professor of Economics & SOM
On Leave Spring 2019
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 32B
ray.fair@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3715
Personal Website
PDF icon CV
Mira Frick
Assistant Professor of Economics
On Leave Academic Year 2018-19
30 Hillhouse Ave, Rm 23
mira.frick@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6688
Personal Website
John Geanakoplos
James Tobin Professor of Economics
On Leave Spring 2019
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 21
john.geanakoplos@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3397
Personal Website
PDF icon cv-august_2018.pdf
Pinelopi Goldberg
Elihu Professor of Economics
On Leave Spring 2019
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 35
penny.goldberg@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3547
Personal Website
CV
Timothy Guinnane
Philip Golden Bartlett Professor of Economic History and Institution for Social & Policy Studies
27 Hillhouse, Room 12
timothy.guinnane@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3616
Personal Website
CV
Philip Haile
Ford Foundation Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
philip.haile@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3568
Personal Website
CV
Marina Halac
Professor
30 Hillhouse, Room 22B
marina.halac@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3693
Personal Website
PDF icon CV
Johannes Hörner
Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 23A
johannes.horner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5352
Personal Website
PDF icon CV
John Eric Humphries
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 8
john.humphries@yale.edu
Personal Website
CV
Zhen Huo
Assistant Professor of Economics
On Leave Academic Year 2018-19
28 Hillhouse Ave, Rm 303, New Haven, CT 06511-8935
zhen.huo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9598
Mitsuru Igami
AssociateProfessor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 28
mitsuru.igami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5525
Personal Website
CV
Ryota Iijima
Assistant Professor of Economics
On Leave Academic Year 2018-19
30 Hillhouse, Rm 22A
ryota.iijima@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9607
Personal Website
Gerald Jaynes
Professor of Economics and African American Studies
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 202
gerald.jaynes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3586
Yuichi Kitamura
Professor of Economics
On Leave Fall 2018
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 15
yuichi.kitamura@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3699
Personal Website
PDF icon CV
Alvin Klevorick
John Thomas Smith Prof of Law; Deputy Dean Law School; Professor of Economics, Cowles Foundation
On Leave Academic Year 2018-19
Law School, Room 244 SLB
alvin.klevorick@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4968
Samuel Kortum
James Burrows Moffatt Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 6
samuel.kortum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6217
Personal Website
CV
Naomi R. Lamoreaux
Stanley B. Resor Professor of Economics & History; Chair, History Department
On Leave Academic Year 2018-19
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 39
naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3625
PDF icon lamoreaux_cv_2018-08-07.pdf
Ilse Lindenlaub
Assistant Professor Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 203
ilse.lindenlaub@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3587
Personal Website
PDF icon CV
Giovanni Maggi
Howard H. Leach Professor of Economics & International Affairs
115 Prospect St., Rosenkranz Hall, Room 334
giovanni.maggi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3648
PDF icon CV
Costas Meghir
Douglas A Warner III Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 5
c.meghir@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3558
Personal Website
PDF icon CV
Mushfiq Mobarak
Professor, Dept of Economics and School of Management
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 31
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5787
Personal Website
Giuseppe Moscarini
Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 310
giuseppe.moscarini@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3596
Personal Website
CV
Yusuke Narita
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse, Rm 38
yusuke.narita@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3559
Personal Website
William D. Nordhaus
Sterling Professor of Economics & Professor, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 205
william.nordhaus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3598
Personal Website
Cormac O'Dea
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 2
cormac.odea@yale.edu
Personal Website
Gerard Padro i Miquel
Professor of Economics and Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 335
gerard.padroimiquel@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-5011
Personal Website
PDF icon CV
Michael Peters
Assistant Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 212
m.peters@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8475
Personal Website
PDF icon CV
Peter Phillips
Sterling Professor of Economics and Statistics
On Leave Fall 2018
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 12
peter.phillips@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3695
Personal Website
PDF icon pcbvita.pdf
CV
Benjamin Polak
Provost of the University; William C. Brainard Professor of Economics; School of Management
Warner 107
benjamin.polak@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4444
PDF icon CV
Mark Rosenzweig
Frank Altschul Professor of International Economics; Director, Economic Growth Center
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
mark.rosenzweig@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3588
Nicholas Ryan
Assistant Professor of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 29A
nicholas.ryan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6227
Personal Website
Larry Samuelson
A. Douglas Melamed Professor of Economics; Director, Cowles Foundation
On Leave Spring 2019
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
larry.samuelson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6737
Personal Website
CV
Anna Sanktjohanser
Postdoc Associate 2018 - 20019, Assistant Professor 2019
anna.sanktjohanser@yale.edu
Personal Website
Robert J. Shiller
Sterling Professor of Economics, School of Management; Professor (Adj) Law School
30 Hillhouse
robert.shiller@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3708
Personal Website
PDF icon CV
Tony Smith
Professor of Economics
On Leave Fall 2018
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 306
tony.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3583
Personal Website
CV
Aleh Tsyvinski
Arthur M. Okun Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 201
a.tsyvinski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9163
PDF icon CV
Ed Vytlacil
Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 11C
edward.vytlacil@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1799
PDF icon CV
Ebonya Washington
Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 36
ebonya.washington@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9901
PDF icon cv_ebonya_washington.pdf
Fabrizio Zilibotti
Tuntex Professor of International and Development Economics
On Leave Spring 2019
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 211
fabrizio.zilibotti@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-9561
Personal Website
CV