Sloan Foundation Logo
February 16, 2018
Five Yale faculty members are among 126 U.S. and Canadian researchers who were awarded a $65,000 Sloan Research Fellowship to advance their work. The fellowship program...
Latex gloved hand collecting water sample with glass jar
February 16, 2018
When Yale economist Joseph Shapiro was a graduate student at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology about a decade ago, he attempted a cost-benefit analysis of the 1972...
William Nordhaus
January 9, 2018
By Michael Cummins, Yale News William Nordhaus ’63 B.A., ’72 M.A., Sterling Professor of Economics, has been awarded a BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award for his...
Stephen Morris
January 8, 2018
Stephen Morris, the Alexander Stewart 1886 Professor of Economics at Princeton University, will be the Kumho Visiting Professor to the Yale Department of Economics for the...
AEA Logo
January 2, 2018
The American Economic Association (AEA), in conjunction with 58 associations in related disciplines known as the Allied Social Sciences Associations (ASSA), is scheduled to...
Cowles Seals
December 20, 2017
The Cowles Foundation for Research in Economics, at Yale University, seeks a person with interest and expertise in Economics and History for a postdoctoral position. The...
Econometric Society
December 19, 2017
The Cowles Foundation for Research in Economics has announced that the Econometric Society will return to Yale after more than 32 years. The business and editorial offices...