Judy Chevalier presenting Rohini Pande with the Carolyn Bell Shaw Award at the the annual CSWEP business meeting and award ceremony on Jauary 4, at the 2019 AEA Meeting in Atlanta
March 8, 2019
Newly appointed Professor of Economics and incoming Director of the Economic Growth Center, Rohini Pande, is the recipient of the 2018 Carolyn Shaw Bell Award. The award is...
Wayne Gao portrait
March 8, 2019
Wayne Gao is one of seven graduate students selected to present at this year’s Review of Economic Studies May Meetings. Informally known as the “REStud Tour,” the...
Katja Seim portrait
March 4, 2019
In a recent departmental announcement, Katja Seim has been appointed Professor of Economics, effective July 1, 2019. She will hold joint appointments in the Department of...
Ebonya Washington at podium
February 25, 2019
By Michael Cummings Yale economist Ebonya Washington draws her research ideas from the real world. A newspaper article, an observation while riding the bus, or an interaction...
Fabrizio Zilibotti portrait
February 5, 2019
By Michael Cummings Yale economist Fabrizio Zilibotti’s career has taken him across the globe. Born and raised in Italy, he has lived in the United Kingdom, Sweden, and...
Yukun Liu portrait
January 18, 2019
Yukun Liu, a Ph.D. student in his final year, is the recipient of two prestigious awards for his research work: The 2018 BlackRock Applied Research Award, and the Jack...
AEA logo
December 14, 2018
The American Economic Association (AEA), in conjunction with 59 associations in related disciplines known as the Allied Social Sciences Associations (ASSA), is scheduled to...