People

Faculty
Joseph Altonji Joseph Altonji
Thomas DeWitt Cuyler Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 1
joseph.altonji@yale.edu
Personal Website
Donald Andrews
Tjalling C. Koopmans Professor of Economics and Professor of Management
30 Hillhouse Avenue, Rm 17
donald.andrews@yale.edu
Costas Arkolakis Costas Arkolakis
Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 312
costas.arkolakis@yale.edu
Personal Website
Timothy Armstrong
Associate Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 18
timothy.armstrong@yale.edu
Personal Website
Orazio Attanasio
Professor of Economics
orazio.attanasio@yale.edu
Personal Website
Dirk Bergemann
Douglass and Marion Campbell Professor of Economics and Professor of Computer Science
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 24
dirk.bergemann@yale.edu
Personal Website
Steven Berry image Steven Berry
David Swensen Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 29
steven.berry@yale.edu
Personal Website
Truman F Bewley
Alfred C. Cowles Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 30
truman.bewley@yale.edu
Xiaohong Chen
Malcolm K. Brachman Professor of Economics, Professor of Managment and of Statistics & Data Science
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 11B
xiaohong.chen@yale.edu
Personal Website
Eduardo Davila
Assistant Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 304
eduardo.davila@yale.edu
Personal Website
Jose-Antonio Espin-Sanchez
Assistant Professor of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 38
jose-antonio.espin-sanchez@yale.edu
Personal Website
Ray Fair
John M. Musser Professor of Economics and Professor of Management
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 32B
ray.fair@yale.edu
Personal Website
Mira Frick
Assistant Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave, Rm 23
mira.frick@yale.edu
Personal Website
John Geanakoplos
James Tobin Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 21
john.geanakoplos@yale.edu
Personal Website
Pinelopi Goldberg
Elihu Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 35
penny.goldberg@yale.edu
Personal Website
Timothy Guinnane
Philip Golden Bartlett Professor of Economic History and Institution for Social & Policy Studies
27 Hillhouse, Room 12
timothy.guinnane@yale.edu
Personal Website
Philip Haile
Ford Foundation Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
philip.haile@yale.edu
Personal Website
Marina Halac
Professor
30 Hillhouse, Room 22B
marina.halac@yale.edu
Personal Website
Charles Hodgson
Postdoctoral Associate
37 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 32
charles.hodgson@yale.edu
Personal Website
Johannes Hörner
Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 23A
johannes.horner@yale.edu
Personal Website
John Eric Humphries
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 8
john.humphries@yale.edu
Personal Website
Zhen Huo
Assistant Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave, Rm 303, New Haven, CT 06511-8935
zhen.huo@yale.edu
Personal Website
Mitsuru Igami
Associate Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 28
mitsuru.igami@yale.edu
Personal Website
Ryota Iijima
Assistant Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse, Rm 22A
ryota.iijima@yale.edu
Personal Website
Gerald Jaynes
Professor of Economics and African American Studies
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 202
gerald.jaynes@yale.edu
Yuichi Kitamura
Professor of Economics & Director of Graduate Studies
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 15
yuichi.kitamura@yale.edu
Personal Website
Alvin Klevorick
John Thomas Smith Professor of Law and Professor of Economics
Law School, Room 244 SLB
alvin.klevorick@yale.edu
Samuel Kortum
James Burrows Moffatt Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 6
samuel.kortum@yale.edu
Personal Website
Naomi Lamoreaux
Stanley B. Resor Professor of Economics & History; Chair, History Department
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 39
naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Ilse Lindenlaub
Assistant Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 203
ilse.lindenlaub@yale.edu
Personal Website
Giovanni Maggi
Howard H. Leach Professor of Economics & International Affairs
115 Prospect St., Rosenkranz Hall, Room 334
giovanni.maggi@yale.edu
Costas Meghir
Douglas A Warner III Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 5
c.meghir@yale.edu
Personal Website
Mushfiq Mobarak
Professor of Management and of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 31
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Personal Website
Giuseppe Moscarini
Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 310
giuseppe.moscarini@yale.edu
Personal Website
Kaivan Munshi
Professor of Economics
kaivan.munshi@yale.edu
Yusuke Narita
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse, Rm 38
yusuke.narita@yale.edu
Personal Website
William D. Nordhaus
Sterling Professor of Economics and Professor of Forestry and Environmental Studies
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 205
william.nordhaus@yale.edu
Personal Website
Cormac O'Dea
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 2
cormac.odea@yale.edu
Personal Website
Gerard Padro
Professor of Economics and Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 335
gerard.padroimiquel@yale.edu
Personal Website
Rohini Pande
Henry J. Heinz II Professor of Economics and Director, Economic Growth Center
rohini.pande@yale.edu
Personal Website
Michael Peters
Assistant Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 212
m.peters@yale.edu
Personal Website
Peter Phillips
Sterling Professor of Economics and Statistics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 12
peter.phillips@yale.edu
Personal Website
Benjamin Polak
Provost of the University; William C. Brainard Professor of Economics; School of Management
Warner 107
benjamin.polak@yale.edu
Mark Rosenzweig
Frank Altschul Professor of International Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
mark.rosenzweig@yale.edu
Nicholas Ryan
Assistant Professor of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 29A
nicholas.ryan@yale.edu
Personal Website
Larry Samuelson
A. Douglas Melamed Professor of Economics; Director, Cowles Foundation
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
larry.samuelson@yale.edu
Personal Website
Anna Sanktjohanser
Assistant Professor
anna.sanktjohanser@yale.edu
Personal Website
Katja Seim
Professor of Economics
165 Whitney Avenue
katja.seim@yale.edu
Robert J. Shiller
Sterling Professor of Economics, School of Management; Professor (Adjunct) Law School
30 Hillhouse
robert.shiller@yale.edu
Personal Website
Anthony A. Smith
Departmental Chair and William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 306
tony.smith@yale.edu
Personal Website