People

Faculty
Joseph Altonji Joseph Altonji
Thomas DeWitt Cuyler Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 1
joseph.altonji@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6285
Personal Website
Donald Andrews
Tjalling C. Koopmans Professor of Economics and Professor of Management
451 College Street, room 404
donald.andrews@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3698
Costas Arkolakis Costas Arkolakis
Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 202
costas.arkolakis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3527
Personal Website
Orazio Attanasio
Cowles Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Avenue
orazio.attanasio@yale.edu
Personal Website
Dirk Bergemann
Douglass and Marion Campbell Professor of Economics and Professor of Computer Science
451 College Street, room 311
dirk.bergemann@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3592
Personal Website
Steven Berry
David Swensen Professor of Economics and Jeffrey Talpins Faculty Director of the Tobin Center for Economic Policy at Yale
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 29
steven.berry@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3556
Personal Website
Xiaohong Chen
Malcolm K. Brachman Professor of Economics, Professor of Management and of Statistics & Data Science
451 College Street, room 402B
xiaohong.chen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5852
Personal Website
Eduardo Davila
Assistant Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 210
eduardo.davila@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-2506
Personal Website
Jose-Antonio Espin-Sanchez
Assistant Professor of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 38
jose-antonio.espin-sanchez@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0890
Personal Website
Ray Fair
John M. Musser Professor of Economics and Professor of Management
451 College Street, room 201
ray.fair@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3715
Personal Website
Mira Frick
Assistant Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 308
mira.frick@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6688
Personal Website
John Geanakoplos
James Tobin Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 303
john.geanakoplos@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3397
Personal Website
Pinelopi Goldberg
Elihu Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 35
penny.goldberg@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3547
Personal Website
Timothy Guinnane
Philip Golden Bartlett Professor of Economic History
27 Hillhouse, Room 12
timothy.guinnane@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3616
Personal Website
Philip Haile
Ford Foundation Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
philip.haile@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3568
Personal Website
Marina Halac
Professor of Economics; Director Cowles Foundation for Research in Economics
451 College Street, room 302
marina.halac@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3693
Personal Website
Charles Hodgson
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 32
charles.hodgson@yale.edu
Personal Website
Johannes Hörner
Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 314B
johannes.horner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5352
Personal Website
John Eric Humphries
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 8
john.humphries@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5075
Personal Website
Zhen Huo
Assistant Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 209
zhen.huo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9598
Personal Website
Mitsuru Igami
Associate Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 28
mitsuru.igami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5525
Personal Website
Ryota Iijima
Assistant Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 307
ryota.iijima@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9607
Personal Website
Gerald Jaynes
A. Whitney Griswold Professor of Economics, African American Studies, and Urban Studies
451 College Street, room 406
gerald.jaynes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3586
Yuichi Kitamura
Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics; Director of Graduate Studies
451 College Street, room 403
yuichi.kitamura@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3699
Personal Website
Alvin Klevorick
John Thomas Smith Professor of Law and Professor of Economics
Law School, Room 244 SLB
alvin.klevorick@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4968
Samuel Kortum
James Burrows Moffatt Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 6
samuel.kortum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6217
Personal Website
Naomi Lamoreaux
Stanley B. Resor Professor of Economics & History
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 39
naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3625
Personal Website
Ilse Lindenlaub
Associate Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 208
ilse.lindenlaub@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3587
Personal Website
Giovanni Maggi
Howard H. Leach Professor of Economics & International Affairs
115 Prospect St., Rosenkranz Hall, Room 334
giovanni.maggi@yale.edu
Costas Meghir
Douglas A Warner III Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 5
c.meghir@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3558
Personal Website
Mushfiq Mobarak
Professor of Management and of Economics
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5787
Personal Website
Giuseppe Moscarini
Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 211
giuseppe.moscarini@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3596
Personal Website
Kaivan Munshi
Professor of Economics
kaivan.munshi@yale.edu
Yusuke Narita
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse, Rm 38
yusuke.narita@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3559
Personal Website
William Nordhaus
Sterling Professor of Economics and Professor in the School of the Environment
451 College Street, room 203
william.nordhaus@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3598
Personal Website
Cormac O'Dea
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 2
cormac.odea@yale.edu
Phone: 2-7572
Personal Website
Gerard Padro
Professor of Economics and Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 335
gerard.padroimiquel@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5011
Personal Website
Rohini Pande
Henry J. Heinz II Professor of Economics and Director, Economic Growth Center
27 Hillhouse Ave, Rm 21
rohini.pande@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3637
Personal Website
Michael Peters
Associate Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 214A
m.peters@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8475
Personal Website
Benjamin Polak
William C. Brainard Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Avenue
benjamin.polak@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3560
Mark Rosenzweig
Frank Altschul Professor of International Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
mark.rosenzweig@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3588
Nicholas Ryan
Assistant Professor of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 29A
nicholas.ryan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6227
Personal Website
Larry Samuelson
A. Douglas Melamed Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 306
larry.samuelson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6737
Personal Website
Anna Sanktjohanser
Assistant Professor
451 College Street, room 314A
anna.sanktjohanser@yale.edu
Personal Website
Katja Seim
Professor of Economics
165 Whitney Avenue Rm 3520
katja.seim@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-5487
Personal Website
Robert Shiller
Sterling Professor of Economics, School of Management; Professor (Adjunct) Law School
451 College Street
robert.shiller@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3708
Personal Website
Tony Smith
Departmental Chair and William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 103
tony.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3583
Personal Website
Philipp Strack
Associate Professor
451 College Street, room 310
philipp.strack@yale.edu
Personal Website
Aleh Tsyvinski
Arthur M. Okun Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 214B
a.tsyvinski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9163
Ed Vytlacil
Professor of Economics
451 College Street, room 402A
edward.vytlacil@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1799