Professor Mark Rosenzweig
November 20, 2017
A symposium honoring the distinguished career of Economic Growth Center Director, Professor Mark Rosenzweig, was hosted by the Economic Growth Center at the Yale Club in New...
Robert Shiller
November 17, 2017
Speaking to an audience of more than 80 people on Thursday afternoon, Nobel laureate and Professor of Economics Robert Shiller delivered a talk sponsored by Yale’s ...
2017-18 Tobin Scholars
November 8, 2017
Four economics majors were awarded the 2017 Tobin Scholar Prize for their outstanding performance in economic core theory courses. The recipients are Jason Gaitonde, Morse ...
The Federal Reserve System Boad of Governors Seal
November 7, 2017
Six Yale Economics undergraduate students took part in the 1st District College Fed Challenge competition last Friday, November 3. The regional competition held at the...
Kaivan Munshi portrait
November 7, 2017
Kaivan Munshi, Frank Ramsey Professor of Economics at the University of Cambridge, will present at this year’s South Asian Studies Annual Indu Bhatt Lecture. His talk,...
Robert Shiller portrait
October 16, 2017
The 2017 Truman Medal for Economic Policy will be awarded to Sterling Professor of Economics, Robert J. Shiller, in recognition of his work analyzing U.S. residential real...
daughter and father playing with lego blocks
October 11, 2017
Originally published in Yale News by Mike Cummings Settling on a parenting style is challenging. Is it better to be strict or more lenient? Have helicopter parents found the...