Newsletter Items

Marianne Hill and Laurie Nisonoff  picnicking with other Yale economics Ph.D. students

The Young Women Who Didn’t Accept The Usual Answers

The business meeting at the American Economic Association’s annual meeting had a reputation for b

Portraits of Truman Bewley and Peter Phillips

FAS Honors Bewley and Phillips for Years of Service

Tobin Center Leadership: David Wilkinson, Steven Berry, Zack Cooper, and Rebecca Toseland

Tobin Center for Economic Policy Takes Next Steps

A little more than a year after its announcement, the Tobin Center for Economic Policy is movin
Portrait of Rohini Pande

Rohini Pande:Leading the Economic Growth Center in a New Direction

During her 13 years at Harvard, Rohini Pande examined how institutional choice can empower disadv

Women at Yale logo

Women at Yale in Economics

As part of the 50th anniversary of coeducation in Yale College and

Amanda Bayer (left) with Dean Michelle Nearon at Inclusion in the Classroom panel discussion

Amanda Bayer Shares Her Views on Inclusion in Economics

The Department was honored to host Amanda Bayer, Ph.D.

Peck Prize winners - Chalioti, Haile, Halac, Hawkins, O'Dea, Tsyvinski

2019-20 Merton J. Peck Prize Recipients

Six Economics faculty have been selected to receive the 2019 Merton J.

computer screen with stock graphs

New Joint Major in Economics and Computer Science Available this Fall

A new joint major in computer science and economics will offer Yale undergraduates hands-on resea

Choukhmane,Eckert,Yuan Gao ,Hubmer, Liu, and Graduate School Dean Cooley

2019 Trimis Prize Recipients

The George Trimis Prize is awarded annually to doctoral students in the Department of Economics w

2019-20 Anderson Fellows - Finlay, Kwon, Min, Shukla, and Wang

2019-20 Arvid Anderson Fellows Announced

The Cowles Foundation has announced the 2019-20 recipients of the

Wayne Gao portrait

Wayne Yuan Gao Selected for 2019 REStud Tour

Wayne Gao is one of seven graduate students selected to present at this year’s Review o

Urjit R. Patel portrait

Urjit R. Patel to Receive Wilbur Cross Medal

Urjit R. Patel (Ph.D.

Jeffrey Talpins portrait

Jeffrey Talpins ’97 Endows Leadership Post at Tobin Center

Yale University has taken another step toward advancing domestic policy research, thanks to a lea

Yale Fed Challenge Team

Yale team victorious in Federal Reserve challenge

A team from Yale has won the ...

Read more